NFA COUNCIL 2019

Dr. William D. Dar

Acting Secretary
Department of Agriculture
Chairman



Administrator, National Food Authority *Vice-Chairman*

Benjamin E. Diokno

Governor, Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

Cecilia C. Borromeo

President and CEO, Land Bank of the Philippines

Carlos G. Dominguez III

Secretary, Department of Finance

Ramon M. Lopez

Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry

Ernesto M. Pernia

Director General, National Economic and Development Authority

Atty. Salvador C. Medialdea

Executive Secretary, Office of the President

Rolando Joselito D. Bautista

Secretary

Department of Social Welfare and Development

Edwin Y. Paraluman

Farmers' Representative

Atty. Irwin L. Peña

Board Secretary



Alternate Members

Francisco G. Dakila, Jr.

Deputy Governor. BSP

Elcid C. Pangilinan

First Vice President, LBP

Rosalia V. de Leon

National Treasurer, DoF

Atty. Ruth B. Castelo

Undersecretary, DTI

Mercedita A. Sombilla

Concurrent Director, NEDA

Atty. Ricardo P. Bernabe III

Undersecretary, Office of the President

Felicisimo C. Budiongan

Undersecretary, DSWD

click member name to view profile References: Directory of NFA Council Officials, Office of the Council Secretary Executive Order No. 62



Trainings/Seminars attended and Certificates received by appointive Council Members

Atty. Judy Carol L. Dansal, NFA Administrator

 ⇒ Certificate of Compliance - Mandatory Continuing Legal Education Supreme Court of the Philippines MCLE Office Compliance Period: April 15, 2013 - April 14, 2016 Validity: Until April 14, 2019

Edwin P. Paraluman, Farmers' Representative

- Certificate of Recognition Farmers IEC Training-Workshop Series 2018
 Agri-biotechnology Capacity Building for ASFARNET-Philippines
 Date: May 3-4, 2018
- ⇒ Certificate of Recognition Farmers IEC Training-Workshop Series 2018 Agri-biotechnology Capacity Building for ASFARNET-Philippines Date: November 22, 2019
- ⇒ Certificate of Participation as Speaker National Dialogue, Ag-Biotech for Food Security and Capacity Building of Bio-safety Regulators Date: December 11-12. 2019